A Father’s Love

This is Father’s Day weekend in the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom which, naturally, is the reason for the title of this week’s blog post. We all have a father … that’s a given. Some fathers are still with us and some are not. As we were growing up, some fathers were loving and caring—demonstrating to their children the quintessential role model of the ideal father. For others, our fathers were or may still remain flawed or absent from our lives.fathers-love

Love is the underpinning of life, and a father’s love is certainly an important aspect of the love we all wish to have.

In spite of the fact that my dad was far from perfect, I was a “Daddy’s girl.” As a child, I would follow him around—totally fascinated by anything and everything he was doing. He used to work on cars in his spare time. Since I was right there, he would ask me to hand him this or that.

“Hand me that wrench, Neet!” he would bellow. Looking over the pile of greasy objects, I would pick up what I hoped might be a wrench only to hear, “Not that! Don’t you know what a wrench looks like?”

Pleasing my dad was something I always tried to do, but did not always succeed. However, whether he was happy with me or upset, the one thing I was always sure of was that he loved me. Oh, he never said it much, but I knew it. I think that made me one lucky kid, and for that I am grateful.

My wish for you this Father’s Day weekend, is that you appreciate the love you’ve been given, and give your love freely and fully … to your fathers, mothers, children … to your family and friends … and especially to yourself.

*  *  *

Would you like to be a part of Anita Louise’s Reader Team? Just complete the form below and in the “Comments” section let me know your format preference (Kindle/mobi, Nook/ePub, PDF, etc.). When you do, you’ll receive a FREE starter library of the first three novels in The Adler Series. All I ask is that once you finish reading each of the books, you leave your honest review on Amazon and perhaps Goodreads. Being part of my Reader Team will also entitle you to receive the most current books from Anita Louise before the general public.

Even if you’re not interested in joining the Reader Team , please go ahead and get your FREE copy of the first romance novel in The Adler Series, “Just the Way You Are ~ Aaron & Jane” on Amazon. Then, after you’ve read it, please let me know how you liked it by leaving your Review of “Just the Way You Are”. Your review is extremely important – even a few words to encourage other readers is greatly appreciated.

Wishing you Love & Romance,

Anita

*  *  *

Yes! I want to be part of Anita Louise’s Reader Team. Here’s where to send my FREE books.

Author: Anita Louise Romance

My husband, Mike, comes from a large and loving family of nine children, and they were the inspiration for the Adler Series. All of my books center around the important people in every woman’s life – romantic relationships, family, and friends. I do my best to take readers on an emotional journey as they observe how the characters in my stories think and feel. It is my hope that while reading, hearts will be touched, funny-bones will be tickled, and overall, lovers of romance will be uplifted and inspired. I have always been an avid reader of love stories, and my passion for romance found another outlet when I discovered how much fun it was to write about my own smart and sexy heroes and heroines. I am also an ardent and devoted student of personal development. Weaving the life changing principles that guided me to the love of my life and to a happy marriage is an important aspect in each of my novels. . Hope you enjoy getting to know all the Adlers as much and I'm enjoying them. Please look for me on Amazon and other popular sites. Also, it would be appreciated very much if you would please share your feedback with me by posting your review.

Leave a Reply

