Love is in the Air

Can you see it? Can you feel it? Along with the scent of lilacs, have you noticed the special aroma of love that seems to permeate the air today? love_is_in_the_air_by_eadesign_designisfun

Love has no season, but it seems as if when spring is in the air, it’s also the time of year when love more readily abounds … or perhaps I simply notice it a bit more.

The air is buzzing with birds and bees. Birds have built their nests and are working on filling them with eggs. I once had a robin’s nest on my front porch. When the babies finally broke through their shells, both mother and father robin’s love flew through the air as the pair worked tirelessly to bring nourishment back to their precious chicks. Soon, I expect to see the ducklings following their loving mother to join her as she shows them where to find and enjoy the corn and seeds I’ve left outside for my fine feathered (and furry) friends.

When love is in the air, not only does it make you feel better … it makes you want to be better. People seem to be more generous, more considerate, more compassionate when love is in the air.

Doors (both physical and those of opportunity) are opened for you, and you pass the favor along to others.

Friends and family … maybe even those you’ve never met, support you in the achievement of your goals and dreams, and you do the same in return.

Perhaps you find yourself rambling on about something important to you, and notice how patiently a listening ear is there – allowing you to carry on as if your musings were the most significant topic in the world.

When love is in the air, you find that doing something for someone else is a pleasure and a privilege. You call, text, send a note or maybe even flowers just to let that person know you’re thinking about them and how important they are to you.

Let your love fill the air. It will flow from you and come back in unexpected and wonderful ways.

*  *  *

Your comments are always welcome!

Author: Anita Louise Romance

My husband, Mike, comes from a large and loving family of nine children, and they were the inspiration for the Adler Series. All of my books center around the important people in every woman’s life – romantic relationships, family, and friends. I do my best to take readers on an emotional journey as they observe how the characters in my stories think and feel. It is my hope that while reading, hearts will be touched, funny-bones will be tickled, and overall, lovers of romance will be uplifted and inspired. I have always been an avid reader of love stories, and my passion for romance found another outlet when I discovered how much fun it was to write about my own smart and sexy heroes and heroines. I am also an ardent and devoted student of personal development. Weaving the life changing principles that guided me to the love of my life and to a happy marriage is an important aspect in each of my novels. . Hope you enjoy getting to know all the Adlers as much and I'm enjoying them. Please look for me on Amazon and other popular sites. Also, it would be appreciated very much if you would please share your feedback with me by posting your review.

1 thought on “Love is in the Air”

Leave a Reply

