Love is a Verb

In the dictionary. the definition of LOVE is first listed as a noun – an intense feeling of deep affection. However, I prefer to look at LOVE as a verb.show your love

Love needs to be put into action. You can profess to love someone all day long, but until and unless you show your love through your words and behavior, the object of your affection may be oblivious to your feelings.

When I was in high school, it was a relatively common sight to see a boy and a girl holding hands while walking down the hall. As an adult, it is much more rare to see a man and a woman holding hands. Whenever I do see this sign of affection, it makes me smile.

In my first marriage, my spouse was very generous with gifts for birthdays, Christmas and a few other holidays. However, on a day-to-day basis, tokens of love were absent.  Quite honestly, I would rather forgo the overpriced but rare gifts for the smaller, more frequent demonstrations of love – perhaps an unexpected phone call or text during the day just to say, “I’m thinking of you,” or even “I love you. Can’t wait to see you.”

Actions truly do speak louder than words. You can show your love by helping with the children or the chores – by exhibiting the courtesy of opening doors – offering to make dinner, clean up, or even taking your sweetie out for a meal when you know they’ve had a tough day or week.  You can show your love with a look, a touch, a smile or a hug. Of course, you can almost never go wrong with a kiss … even if it’s only a peck on the cheek.

If you want a love that lasts, show your love in the things you say and do every day.

*  *  *

Do you enjoy these blogs? If so, please be so kind as to share them on social media with your friends and family. Most of what is written here and in my romance novels centers on LOVE and relationships.

Also, please you can get your FREE copy of “Just the Way You Are ~ Aaron & Jane” the first novel in the Adler Series by Anita Louise by clicking on link.

The sixth book in the series, The Things We Do for Love ~ Luke & Shelly, is nearing completion. If you are a fan on Anita Louise and would be willing to read an advance copy and post a review once the book is released, please let me know by completing the form below.

Thank you so much for your support.

Love & Romance,

Anita

Author: Anita Louise Romance

My husband, Mike, comes from a large and loving family of nine children, and they were the inspiration for the Adler Series. All of my books center around the important people in every woman’s life – romantic relationships, family, and friends. I do my best to take readers on an emotional journey as they observe how the characters in my stories think and feel. It is my hope that while reading, hearts will be touched, funny-bones will be tickled, and overall, lovers of romance will be uplifted and inspired. I have always been an avid reader of love stories, and my passion for romance found another outlet when I discovered how much fun it was to write about my own smart and sexy heroes and heroines. I am also an ardent and devoted student of personal development. Weaving the life changing principles that guided me to the love of my life and to a happy marriage is an important aspect in each of my novels. . Hope you enjoy getting to know all the Adlers as much and I'm enjoying them. Please look for me on Amazon and other popular sites. Also, it would be appreciated very much if you would please share your feedback with me by posting your review.

Leave a Reply

