Love Me, Love My Child

Dating is challenging enough, and dating someone with children can be even more daunting. However, in today’s society this is a scenario that happens with regularity. It is expected that the blended family will – in the not too distant future – become the norm in the United States, with many other countries not far behind. if-you-love-my-child-well

My daughter was a teen and my son a tween when my now-husband and I started dating. As some of you may know, my hubby comes from a family of nine children – six girls and three boys. Although he had no children of his own, as the oldest son, Mike was very involved in the lives of his siblings

When it became clear that Michael and I were committed to each other, the significance of my children and the future of our relationship  became equally important. There weren’t a lot of formal discussions as to how the four of us would interact, but Mike seemed to have an uncanny understanding of his role as step-dad.

He was neither their confidant nor their disciplinarian. That was my job. He did, however, suggest things for us to do together as a family … like taking us to the Thanksgiving Day Parade in Detroit – an event the children and I had never experienced before. It was  magical (if freezing cold), and none of us will ever forget that day.

As time went on, our family went on camping trips and other fun vacations and mini-vacations together. My daughter recently told me that our white-water rafting adventure was a turning point in the way she viewed being in nature and taking risks.

Not only did my children grow to love and respect their step-father, he loves them as much as any biological parent could. I completely agree with Knoxville Mom’s Blog …

If you love my child well … you love me well.

*    *   *

Would you like to be a part of my Advance Reader Team? Just complete the form below and in the Comments section  let me know your format preference (Kindle/mobi, Nook/ePub, PDF, etc.). When you do, you will receive a FREE copy of my next book, The Things We Do For Love ~ Luke & Shelly, as soon as it’s available.

Also, if you haven’t done so already, please click here to get your FREE copy of the first romance novel by Anita Louise,  Just the Way You Are ~ Aaron & Jane on Amazon. Then, after you’ve read it, please let me know how you liked it by leaving your Review of “Just the Way You Are”. Your review is important – even a few words to encourage other readers is greatly appreciated.

Love & Romance,

Anita

Author: Anita Louise Romance

My husband, Mike, comes from a large and loving family of nine children, and they were the inspiration for the Adler Series. All of my books center around the important people in every woman’s life – romantic relationships, family, and friends. I do my best to take readers on an emotional journey as they observe how the characters in my stories think and feel. It is my hope that while reading, hearts will be touched, funny-bones will be tickled, and overall, lovers of romance will be uplifted and inspired. I have always been an avid reader of love stories, and my passion for romance found another outlet when I discovered how much fun it was to write about my own smart and sexy heroes and heroines. I am also an ardent and devoted student of personal development. Weaving the life changing principles that guided me to the love of my life and to a happy marriage is an important aspect in each of my novels. . Hope you enjoy getting to know all the Adlers as much and I'm enjoying them. Please look for me on Amazon and other popular sites. Also, it would be appreciated very much if you would please share your feedback with me by posting your review.

1 thought on “Love Me, Love My Child”

Leave a Reply

