Do You Believe in Love?

Do you believe in love? How about true love? Love at first sight? Do you believe that love is your destiny … that The One is out there somewhere just waiting for you or that you’ve already found him (or her)? Do you feel like you really know what love IS? Do you have a personal definition of love?

The answer to all of these questions have one thing in common. Your answers are based on your BELIEFS. Have you ever thought about how powerful your beliefs are?

believeinlove

I’m currently reading an older book that was recommended to me entitled:
Prisoners of Belief: Exposing and Changing Beliefs That Control Your Life
According to this book, “Your core beliefs are your identity.  They define how you feel about yourself, the emotional tone of your life. They influence everything, from whom you choose as a spouse to whether you deserve the pleasure of a long hot bath. They establish the limits of what you can achieve. They determine who you feel worthy to pursue for friendship. They define what you can expect from life in the form of nourishment, satisfaction, and emotional well-being.”

What we BELIEVE … about ourselves … about love will determine what we experience. Our beliefs define us. They determine who we choose to spend time with and what we spend our time doing.

I’ve always believed in love … in true love … in a love that can last a lifetime. There have been quite a few failed attempts in my life along my path to finding the love for which I searched, but I never gave up. I learned from those experiences. Each time I learned more about myself, and as I studied and worked … I grew.

And as I grew, I realized it all began with me. I had to learn to love myself … to see in myself what I wished to find in others. Before I could find The One, I had to become The One.

Are you “looking for love in all the wrong places”? There’s really only one place you can find it. It’s in that secret spot inside yourself. How about instead of keeping it hidden away, you let you love shine for everyone to see?

Continue to believe in love and give your love away in abundance … especially to yourself.

*  * *

Would you like to be a part of my Advance Reader Team? If so, please click here to get your FREE copy of  Just the Way You Are ~ Aaron & Jane on Amazon.

After you’ve read it, please let me know how you liked it by leaving your Review of “Just the Way You Are.

Then complete the form below indicating in the Comments section that you’ve left your review and let me know your format preference (Kindle/mobi, Nook/ePub, PDF, etc.) to receive your FREE copy of my next book,
The Things We Do For Love ~ Luke & Shelly, 
as soon as it’s available.

Love & Romance,

Anita

Author: Anita Louise Romance

My husband, Mike, comes from a large and loving family of nine children, and they were the inspiration for the Adler Series. All of my books center around the important people in every woman’s life – romantic relationships, family, and friends. I do my best to take readers on an emotional journey as they observe how the characters in my stories think and feel. It is my hope that while reading, hearts will be touched, funny-bones will be tickled, and overall, lovers of romance will be uplifted and inspired. I have always been an avid reader of love stories, and my passion for romance found another outlet when I discovered how much fun it was to write about my own smart and sexy heroes and heroines. I am also an ardent and devoted student of personal development. Weaving the life changing principles that guided me to the love of my life and to a happy marriage is an important aspect in each of my novels. . Hope you enjoy getting to know all the Adlers as much and I'm enjoying them. Please look for me on Amazon and other popular sites. Also, it would be appreciated very much if you would please share your feedback with me by posting your review.

Leave a Reply

