Waiting Patiently

All through our lives it seems we have to wait for something. If your parents didn’t drive you to school, you might remember standing in the rain, cold, fog, heat … whatever the weather conditions might have been, waiting for the big yellow bus to arrive. For many children, the holiday season of Christmas (or whatever you might celebrate at this time of the year) is especially anticipated, and they anxiously wait to see what Santa will bring.

As we get older, it seems as if whatever it is we’re waiting for is much more important than it was when we were younger. We’re waiting to see if we’ll be accepted into the college of our choice … waiting to see if the person we’ve fallen if love with loves us back. We then wait for a proposal, and before long we’re waiting for the day our first child is born.

You might be waiting for the results of a medical test, a job interview, or maybe you’re simply waiting for your computer to do whatever it is computers do when you want them to give you an answer to an important (or perhaps trivial) question. In any case, take a minute and ask yourself … how are you waiting? Are you waiting with positive expectation? Or are you worried … concerned that things won’t turn out the way you hoped or planned? Are you calm and relaxed in your waiting, or are you tense and anxious?

cookiemonsterwaiting

I must admit, patience is not my strong suit. An old joke that applies fairly well is, “I want patience … and I want it NOW!” As you may know, my latest romance novel, “You Light Up My Life” was submitted to Kindle Scout for publishing consideration. It can take up to two weeks before authors are given a yes or a no. So I’m waiting … with as much patience and positive expectancy as I can muster.

My next book has been started. (Yeah!) I’m writing this blog. (Fun!) Promotions are being done and scheduled for current books. I’m doing my best to “walk the walk” and “practice what I preach.” Of course, I hope the answer is , “Yes! We want to publish your book.” But even if it isn’t, it will be okay. I’m very much enjoying writing my books and this blog. Hope you’re enjoying them too!

* * *

If you would like a FREE Advance Reader Copy (ARC) of Anita Louise’s novel,

You Light Up My Life ~ Olivia & Tyler

please let me know. Simply complete the form below and indicate your format preference (Kindle/mobi, Nook/ePub, PDF, etc.) in the Comments section to receive your FREE copy of this latest novel

Love,

Anita

Author: Anita Louise Romance

My husband, Mike, comes from a large and loving family of nine children, and they were the inspiration for the Adler Series. All of my books center around the important people in every woman’s life – romantic relationships, family, and friends. I do my best to take readers on an emotional journey as they observe how the characters in my stories think and feel. It is my hope that while reading, hearts will be touched, funny-bones will be tickled, and overall, lovers of romance will be uplifted and inspired. I have always been an avid reader of love stories, and my passion for romance found another outlet when I discovered how much fun it was to write about my own smart and sexy heroes and heroines. I am also an ardent and devoted student of personal development. Weaving the life changing principles that guided me to the love of my life and to a happy marriage is an important aspect in each of my novels. . Hope you enjoy getting to know all the Adlers as much and I'm enjoying them. Please look for me on Amazon and other popular sites. Also, it would be appreciated very much if you would please share your feedback with me by posting your review.

Leave a Reply

