I’m in Love with My Best Friend

Today is my wedding anniversary, and I can honestly say, “I’m married to my best friend!” Now, maybe some of you are saying to yourselves, “Yeah, right, lady. Who are you trying to kid?”  But, it’s really true.

lln_in_love_with_my_best

I’ve known my husband, Mike, since high school. We even went out on a date once when I was broken up with my steady boyfriend. (Who later became my first husband and subsequent divorce … but that’s a story for another time.)

Michael and I remained friends throughout the years. We would see each other at parties, school reunions, and other occasions. He married and divorced as well, but for quite a while, the timing just didn’t work out.

When we finally started dating, I really wasn’t sure. After all, we were friends. He was the one guy I could call and talk to about my ups and downs who truly seemed to care, understand was willing to listen to me through tears, rants and ravings. There was something so precious about our relationship, and I didn’t want to mess it up.

Thankfully, he had more faith in the possibility of the two of us having a future together than I did. We dated, lived together, and finally married. My years with my best friend and my husband have truly been the best years of my life.  I draw on our experiences when I write about “happily ever after” love.

***

Anita Louise’s 5th novel, You Light Up My Life ~ Olivia & Tyler, is complete and has been submitted to Kindle Scout for publication consideration. Your nomination would be very much appreciated. https://kindlescout.amazon.com/

If you would like to become a member of my Review Team and receive a #FREE Advance Reader Copy (ARC) of this and more upcoming books by Anita Louise, just complete the form below. Please let me know what format you prefer (Kindle/mobi, Nook/ePub, PDF, etc.) by indicating  your format preference in the Comments section.

Love,

Anita

 

 

Author: Anita Louise Romance

My husband, Mike, comes from a large and loving family of nine children, and they were the inspiration for the Adler Series. All of my books center around the important people in every woman’s life – romantic relationships, family, and friends. I do my best to take readers on an emotional journey as they observe how the characters in my stories think and feel. It is my hope that while reading, hearts will be touched, funny-bones will be tickled, and overall, lovers of romance will be uplifted and inspired. I have always been an avid reader of love stories, and my passion for romance found another outlet when I discovered how much fun it was to write about my own smart and sexy heroes and heroines. I am also an ardent and devoted student of personal development. Weaving the life changing principles that guided me to the love of my life and to a happy marriage is an important aspect in each of my novels. . Hope you enjoy getting to know all the Adlers as much and I'm enjoying them. Please look for me on Amazon and other popular sites. Also, it would be appreciated very much if you would please share your feedback with me by posting your review.

Leave a Reply

